The O&A Committee has adopted the following initiative for 2021 – 2022: "Work with Program Review committee to increase use of outcomes assessment results and investigate alternative Assessment Management/ Program Review systems."

The O&A Committee recommends the formation of a joint Task Force with the Academic Senate and DGS to review the functionality of our current Assessment Management/ Program Review System (TracDat), explore alternative systems, and make an adoption recommendation to DGS and Academic Senate.

According to the Governance Manual:

"Task forces are formed to create a venue for dialogue and work on topics or projects that require timely and concentrated energy. Instead of being required by law or regulation, these groups are charged by the Superintendent/President or a governance group to perform specific functions that benefit the entire District. Membership on task forces is either voluntary or by appointment. Task forces are not ongoing; when a specific project is completed, the task force is dissolved."

Because the review and selection of this system has broad impacts across campus, and impacts both DGS and Academic Senate committees, the Academic Senate recommends a System Review Task Force, to be charged with identifying priorities for a Program Review and Assessment Management System, reviewing TracDat and alternative systems, and making a system adoption recommendation to DGS and the Academic Senate.

The O&A Committee recommends the Task Force be by appointment, with members appointed by Academic Senate and DGS and representing the following groups/positions:

- 1. Outcomes Assessment Committee Co-Chairs
- 2. Institutional Program Review Committee Co-Chairs
- 3. Data Steward
- 4. Academic Resources Specialist
- 5. Technology Representative
- 6. Research Office Representative
- 7. Student Services Representative
- 8. Budget Committee Representative
- 9. Institutional Planning and Effectiveness Committee Representative
- 10. Academic Dean/Provost
- 11. Additional Faculty Representatives as appointed by Academic Senate